Industrial pumps

How to select industrial pump?

Industrial pump is the second most used machinery after motor. It has a wide range of practical applications, such as, thermal and nuclear power plants, shipbuilding industry, oil drilling, equipment for chemical and petroleum production, mining and metallurgical industry, textile industry, paper industry, food industry, etc. When planning to set up pumping machinery and system, for any type of industry, it’s important to consider the following points:

.The function, application, and liquid transport characteristics of the pump
.Confirm the power supply, installation space, and operation mode
.Confirm the power supply, installation space, and operation mode
.Comprehensive consideration of equipment procurement and future operation, maintenance, management costs
.Understand the technical support the manufacturer can provide and the status of the parts supply

Comprehensive system planning and product evaluation are critical for smooth operation and efficiency. The impact of unexpected equipment shutdown is often very huge, especially for enterprises. Therefore, it’s very important to ensure good maintenance and timely supply of parts in the future.

Why choose Taikkiso when selecting industrial pump?

Taikkiso takes the need of domestic market into consideration and chooses to be professional sales company of top quality industrial pump for manufacturers from Japan (Nikkiso), Germany (LEWA and WANGEN), USA (Sundyne), and other international manufacturers. We categorize the pumps according to their operation principle and specific functions/uses, and came up with categories such as centrifugal pump, reciprocating pump, non-seal pump, submerged pump, screw pump, etc. that are able to meet the safety, performance, and reliability requirements for several major industries.

Taikkiso has dedicated product manager and repair engineer for not only product introduction but also for providing clients with pump system engineering design, equipment specification and clarification, and other professional and technical consultation. They are also able to provide support for after-sales installation, predictive and regular maintenance, troubleshooting, and other services.

Taikkiso has an experienced and independent maintenance and repair team, Repair Shop that received authorization from manufacturers, and service bases and warehouses located in Taipei, Mailiao, Kaohsiung, and other regions. These features can quickly meet the urgent needs of clients and establish a trustworthy repair and maintenance services with good reputation.

Non-Seal/sealless pump

    Applicable industry:petrochemicals, chemicals, gas, semiconductor, power plant, steel, food


Non-seal/sealless pump is a type of centrifugal pump but its unique feature is the non-seal shaft design. Compare to the traditional mechanical shaft-sealed centrifugal pumps, non-seal pumps do not have leakage problem. This feature allows for the transportation of special or dangerous liquids and can ensure a safe work environment as well as environmental protection. Non-seal pumps can be divided into 2 types: canned and magnetic.

Non-seal canned pump integrates the pump and motor into one unit and seals the medium in its canned-like structure during operation to avoid leakage.

Sealless magnetic drive pump is driven by a pair of inner and outer magnets installed between the impeller and the motor shaft. When the motor drives the outer magnetic ring, it is magnetically coupled with the inner magnetic ring on the impeller to generate coupling torque. The torque provides power to the shaft to drive the impeller to conduct liquid transportation.

Because of its non-leakage advantage, the non-seal/sealless pump can be used to handle flammable, explosive, highly acidic, highly alkaline or toxic liquids. Its application includes PCB manufacturing, chemical industry, filtration and recirculation, etching, electroplating, surface treatment, sewage treatment, and etc.

Reciprocating pump

    Applicable industry:petrochemicals, chemicals, gas, semiconductor, power plant, steel, food


Reciprocating pump is a type of pump that uses either the piston or plunger in the cylinder to change the volume formed by the piston or plunger and cylinder wall, to build up liquid pressure from suction to discharge. Reciprocating pump generates high pressure but lower flow rate. It is applicable for transporting liquid with high pressure.

Diaphragm metering pump is a type of reciprocating pump. It is developed by using the fixed flow characteristics of the reciprocating pump. A diaphragm is installed between the plunger and liquid end. Pressure is built by hydraulic pressure. It is characterized by high accuracy. It can continuously adjust the stroke length in the range of 0% – 100% when the pump is still or running. It is suitable for various fluid and pressure conditions. Diaphragm quantitative pump is widely used in petrochemical, chemical, electric power, water treatment, pharmaceutical and other industrial processes to quantitatively transport all kinds of chemical additives.

Centrifugal pump

    Applicable industry:petrochemicals, chemicals, gas, semiconductor, power plant, steel, food


Centrifugal pump transfers the mechanical energy of prime mover to liquid by the action of rotating impeller on liquid. The centrifugal force generated by the rotating impeller sucks the liquid from the inlet near the axis, and then flows to the periphery along the passage formed by the blade. In this process, the pump fluid has obtained velocity and pressure, and finally through the scroll pump shell or diffusion guide wing, some of the velocity can be changed into pressure energy as far as possible, and then it flows out from the pump outlet. Because its liquid mainly depends on centrifugal force, it is called centrifugal pump.

Centrifugal pump has many advantages, such as wide use, high speed, large flow, easy to increase or decrease pressure when combined with multi-stage impeller, low construction cost, easy disassembly and maintenance, etc. Although it started late, it can take the place of most other types of pumps, and has a 70-80% share in the pump market, becoming the favorite in today’s industry. Its main applications include: liquid transportation, cooling system, industrial cleaning system, aquaculture farm, fertilization system, metering system, industrial equipment And so on.

Submerged pump

    Applicable industry:petrochemicals, chemicals, gas, semiconductor, power plant, steel, food


Submersible pumps are also called submersible pumps or submersible pumps. It is a mechanical device immersed in liquid for pumping and transporting liquid. Judging from the classification of commonly used pumps, submersible pumps are also a kind of centrifugal pumps. But its biggest feature is that the motor is combined with the pump body, and the motor drives the main shaft and the impeller to rotate to generate centrifugal force, thus completing the liquid transportation. Since the submersible pump motor needs to be immersed in the liquid for a long time, it has water seal, oil seal, air seal and other structures to prevent the liquid from leaking into the motor.

Submersible pumps can be used to extract groundwater from deep wells, rivers, reservoirs, canals and other pumping projects, as well as for water supply and drainage in cities, factories, railways, mines and construction sites. In addition, there are cryogenic submersible pumps specially used to transport cryogenic liquids (such as liquid oxygen, liquid nitrogen, liquid argon, liquid hydrocarbons and liquefied natural gas (LNG)). Especially with the development of the natural gas industry that requires clean energy in recent years, cryogenic submersible pumps have been used in a series of transportation from LNG liquefaction plants, LNG ships to LNG receiving stations.

Screw pump

    Applicable industry:food

According to the number of screws, screw pump can be divided into single screw pump, twin screw pump and multi screw pump. Screw pump uses the rotation of screw to absorb and discharge liquid. The mutual engagement of the screws and the close cooperation between the screw and the inner wall of the liner will be separated into one or more sealing spaces between the suction and discharge ports of the pump. With the rotation and engagement of the screw, these sealing spaces are continuously formed at the suction end of the pump. The liquid in the suction chamber is sealed in it, and continuously pushed from the suction chamber along the screw axis to the discharge end, and the liquid enclosed in each space is continuously discharged, just as a nut is continuously pushed forward when the screw rotates. This is the basic working principle of the screw pump.

Because of the above principle, the screw pump will only change the potential energy of the fluid, but will not convert its mechanical energy into the kinetic energy of the fluid. Therefore, screw pump is an ideal choice when the process (such as food industry) requires stable conveying pressure and the inherent structure and quality of conveying medium are not damaged.

We can provide a full range of professional sales services such as product descriptions, various engineering designs, equipment specification selection and clarification, installation guidance, and commissioning assistance.

泵浦(Pumps)

如何選擇工業泵浦?

產業界,工業泵浦/幫浦可說是除了馬達以外,使用數量最多的通用機械。其實際應用範圍非常廣泛,例如:熱電廠和核電站、船舶製造工業、石油鑽探開採、化工和石油生產裝置、礦業和冶金工業、紡織工業、造紙工業、以及食品工業等。而不論是哪一種產業,在規劃架設泵浦/幫浦系統時,都應該至少考量以下幾個重點:

  • 功能、用途、與輸送液體特性。
  • .詳細估算系統製程所需的流量、揚程值。
  • .確認電源、安裝空間與運作模式。
  • .綜合考量設備採購以及將來的運轉、維修、管理等成本。
  • .了解廠商可提供的技術支援內容與零件供應狀況。

做好完善的系統規劃和產品評估,才能確保未來泵浦系統能夠運作順暢並發揮最佳效率。尤其對於企業來說,設備意外停機所造成的影響往往非常巨大。因此,未來是否能夠獲得良好的維護保養和即時的零件供應,對於工業泵浦/幫浦這樣的設備來說,至關重要。

工程師與泵浦 幫浦系統設計
石化產業泵浦 幫浦設計

選工業泵浦為何找大儀?

工業泵浦/幫浦的種類型式繁多。大儀考量國內產業的需求,專業銷售來自日本(Nikkiso)、德國(LEWA、WANGEN)、美國(Sundyne)等國際大廠的優質工業泵浦/幫浦。並依運作原理和特定的功能及用途,將之區分為離心式泵浦、往復式/定量泵浦、無軸封泵浦、潛液式泵浦、以及螺桿泵浦等幾大類。能夠完全滿足上述各大產業對於安全、性能、以及可靠度等方面的嚴苛要求。

大儀有專責的產品暨維修工程師,除了產品說明之外,還能為客戶提供有關泵浦系統工程設計、設備規格挑選及澄清…等專業技術諮詢。以及售後之設備安裝指導、試車協助、定期修護、預知保養及故障排除等全方位服務。

大儀並擁有經驗豐富的獨立工程維修團隊、原廠授權的維修工廠、以及設於台北、麥寮、高雄等地區的服務據點和零件倉庫,能迅速配合客戶的緊急需求,提供口碑良好、值得信賴的工業泵浦維修保養服務。

泵浦 幫浦應用-石油平台
Nikkiso HMD 無軸封泵浦 幫浦

無軸封泵浦

    適用產業:煉油石化、化工、氣體、半導體、電廠、鋼鐵、食品

無軸封泵浦(non-seal pump/sealless pump)是離心式泵浦的一種,但其最大特點是無機械軸封的設計。相較於傳統機械軸封式離心泵,無軸封泵浦不須擔心洩漏問題。這個特性使它除了可用於運輸各種特殊或具有危險性的液體,並且可保障工作安全與兼顧環境保護的目的。無軸封泵浦又可分為「罐式」和「磁力式。

「罐式無軸封泵浦(non-seal canned pump)」是將泵浦和馬達的機組整合為一體,運作時像罐頭一樣將介質密封在其罐式構造中,從而確保液體不會發生洩漏的情況。

「磁力無軸封泵浦(sealless magnetic drive pump)」則是由裝設在葉輪和馬達軸心之間的一對內外磁鐵所驅動。當馬達帶動驅動磁鐵旋轉時,與葉輪上的被動磁鐵結合而產生耦合轉矩,進而提供足夠的動力來驅動葉輪旋轉,以進行液體的輸送。

因為不會洩漏的特性,無軸封泵浦可處理易燃、易爆、強酸、強鹼,或具有毒性的液體。應用範圍包含了PCB製程、化學工業、過濾循環、蝕刻、電鍍、表面處理、污水處理…等。

LEWA 往復式泵浦 幫浦

往復式/定量泵浦

    適用產業:煉油石化、化工、氣體、半導體、電廠、鋼鐵、食品

往復式泵浦(reciprocating pump)是一種利用活塞或柱塞在泵柱內往復運動,使活塞或柱塞與泵柱壁間形成的容積改變,從而吸入和吐出液體並提高其壓力的泵浦。往復式泵浦能產生較高的壓力,但允許流量較小,適用於需要高壓液體輸送的場合。

膜片定量泵浦(diaphragm metering pump)為往復式泵浦的一種,它是利用往復式泵浦流量固定的特點而發展出來的機種,於柱塞與接液端之間加裝膜片,並利用油壓方式建壓。其特點是具備高精準度的特性,無論泵浦靜止或運轉時,均可在0%-100% 範圍內連續調整衝程長度,適用於各種流體和壓力條件。膜片定量泵浦被廣泛應用在石化、化工、電力、水處理、及製藥等各類工業過程中,用來定量輸送各類化學添加劑。

Sundyne 離心式泵浦 幫浦

離心式泵浦

    適用產業:煉油石化、化工、氣體、半導體、電廠、鋼鐵、食品

離心式泵浦(centrifugal pump)依靠旋轉葉輪對液體的作用,把原動機的機械能傳遞給液體。而旋轉的葉輪所產生的離心力將液體從靠近軸心的進口吸入,而後順著葉翼形成的通路流到外周。此一過程中,泵液已獲得速度與壓力,最後再經由渦形泵殼或擴散導翼,將部分速度能儘量地變為壓力能後,由泵浦出口流出。由於其輸送液體主要依靠離心力的作用,故稱為離心式泵浦。

離心式泵浦具有用途廣泛、轉速高、流量大、多段式葉輪組合時壓力增減容易、構造成本低廉、拆裝維護容易等許多優點。雖然起步較晚,但能取代大部分其他種類泵浦的地位,而在泵浦市場擁有70-80%的佔有率,成為現今工業上的寵兒。其主要應用範圍有:液體輸送、冷卻系統、工業清洗系統、水產養殖場、施肥系統、計量系統、工業設備…等。

Nikkiso Cryo 潛液式泵浦 幫浦

潛液式泵浦

    適用產業:煉油石化、化工、氣體、半導體、電廠、鋼鐵、食品

潛液泵浦(submerged pump)又稱潛水泵浦或沉水泵浦。是一種浸沒於液體中,用於抽吸、輸送液體的機械設備。從常用的泵浦分類來說,潛液泵浦也屬於離心泵浦的一種。但其最大特點是它的馬達和泵體結合在一起,透過馬達帶動主軸和葉輪旋轉產生離心力,進而完成液體的輸送。並且因為需要長期浸沒在液體中,潛水泵浦的馬達內部有水封、油封、氣封等構造,能阻止液體滲漏到馬達中。

潛液泵浦可用於從深井提取地下水,也可用於河流、水庫、水渠等提水工程;亦可供城市、工廠、鐵路、礦山、工地供排水使用。此外,還有專門用來輸送液氧、液氮、液氬、液態烴和液化天然氣(LNG)等超低溫液體的低溫潛液泵浦。尤其對於近年來隨著潔淨能源需求而發展的天然氣產業而言,從LNG液化工廠、LNG運輸船、到LNG接收站等,一連串的輸送流程中都需要使用到低溫潛液泵浦。

WANGEN 螺桿泵浦 幫浦

螺桿式泵浦

    適用產業:食品

螺桿泵浦(screw pump)根據螺桿數目分為單螺桿泵、雙螺桿泵和多螺桿泵等種類。螺桿泵浦利用螺桿的迴轉來吸排液體。各螺桿的相互嚙合以及螺桿與襯筒內壁的緊密配合,在泵浦的吸入口和排出口之間,就會被分隔成一個或多個密封空間。隨著螺桿的轉動和嚙合,這些密封空間在泵浦的吸入端不斷形成,將吸入室中的液體封入其中,並自吸入室沿著螺桿軸向連續地推移至排出端,而將封閉在各空間中的液體不斷排出,猶如一螺母在螺紋迴轉時被不斷向前推進的情形,這便是螺桿泵浦的基本工作原理。

由於上述原理,螺桿泵浦只會改變流體的位能,而不會將其機械能轉為輸送流體的動能。因此,當製程(例如食品工業)要求輸送壓力穩定,並且輸送介質的固有結構和品質不受破壞時,螺桿泵浦是理想的選擇。

我們提供產品說明、各類工程設計、設備規格挑選與澄清

等專業的技術諮詢