UVC LED

What is UV-C LED?

Ultraviolet radiation from the sun includes UVA, UVB, and UVC bands. Ultraviolet-C (UV-C) wavelength ranges from 100 nm to 280 nm and the shorter the wavelength the more dangerous it is. Wavelength below 200 nm is vacuum ultraviolet and can be absorbed by air, while wavelength ranges between 200 nm and 280 nm can pass through the atmosphere; however the ozone layer acts as a barrier so only a small amount of UV-C reach the earth’s surface.

UV can destroy the DNA (deoxyribonucleic acid) or RNA (ribonucleic acid) molecular structure of microorganisms so that bacteria is destroyed or unable to reproduce, in order to achieve the purpose of sterilization and disinfection. UV-C is the shortest wavelength of the UV light and has the strongest destructive effect on DNA. It is extremely harmful to bacteria, viruses, microorganisms, molds, unicellular algae, and other microorganisms. Generally, the sterilization effect can be achieved within 1~2 seconds after UV-C (UV-C wavelength 200-280 nm) irradiation.

The new UV-C LED uses light emitting diodes, which are pure physical luminescence. The advantages are small in size, highly efficient, has long life span, and mercury free. Compare to the traditional mercury lamp, it is safer and more environmentally friendly. With the implementation of “Minamata Convention,” a new environment-friendly and efficient UV-C has been widely used in water purification, air sterilization, solid surface sterilization, and other fields.

aquisense-uvc-led-disinfection

aquisense-uvc-led-virus

Taikkiso’s UV-C LED product lineup and services

The requirements for deep UV UV-C LED modules are different, but they are mainly related to sterilization rate, life cycle, and safety. The main fields of UV-C LED products that Taikkiso represents can be separated into industrial and household. The application of the products include water treatment, surface treatment, air treatment, and experimental research equipment, which can meet the needs of various industries.

According to the United Nations Minamata Convention on Mercury, the production, import and export of domestic lighting lamps, fluorescent lamps, and a series of non electronic measuring instruments containing mercury products will be prohibited starting from the end of 2020. In August 2020, Taiwan’s Environmental Protection Administration also issued an announcement “Restrictions on the import of mercury-containing products.” Under the international trend of “gradually limiting and finally banning mercury,” UV-C LED will be applied and developed more and more widely.

Taikkiso has a professional sales and engineering team with rich experiences and technical knowledge. The team adopts high quality development strategy, providing top quality and stable UV-C LED industrial and household water sterilization module in order to meet client’s different needs.

The service tenet of Taikkiso is to timely and efficiently cooperate with and satisfy our clients. Taikkiso continues to uphold the principle of bringing forth products and innovative breakthrough technology, while striving to provide customized products with professional technology. Not only does Taikkiso supply products, we are also reliable business partner.

aquisense-uvc-led-clean
uvc led water treatment

UV-C LED water sterilization treatment

    Industries: pure water treatment, industrial, medical, leisure, delicate, agriculture, marine, food, aquaculture fishery


PearlAqua series from AquiSense was launched in 2012 and is the world’s first UV-C LED product specifically designed for water disinfection. The system integrates the most advanced LEDs into AquiSense’s unique and sophisticated design without the use of chemicals or mercury lamps. LEDs also have the advantage of on/off switch, infinite circulation, remote start/off, and no-heat-transfer to the processing liquid.

AquiSense team has rich experiences in water treatment and can provide professional solutions for world-class UV-C LED commodity. There are two modes of UV-C water sterilization: “overflow” and “static.” The overflow water sterilization requires high-speed sterilization time, and has higher requirements in UV-C power and waterway design.

Application of UV-C LED water sterilization treatment:
• Water outlet application (e.g. faucet)
• Combined with RO/filtration equipment for terminal sterilization or biofilm inhibition
• Shower head
• Water tap
• Application of water entry point (e.g. water tower)
• AquiSense UV-C LED water module has several series, which can be selected according to water quantity, signal sensor, sterilization demand and application
• Water flow range:1 LPM-48 LPM

For more comparison of AquiSense water sterilization products, please click “!” for more information.

uvc led surface treatment

UV-C LED surface sterilization treatment

    Industries: medical, food, personal protection


PearlSurface homogenizes the UV-C LED light and provides uniform UV intensity distribution on the surface and eliminates hot spots. The 3 x 3 inch PearlSurface UV-C LED module is suitable for any application and can be used alone or assembled into a large array.

Each UV-C LED module can be equipped with a single wavelength and assembled in a way that provides multiple wavelength coverage. PearlSurface homogenizes the LED light source and uses treated surface to provide a uniform intensity distribution to eliminate hot spots.

UV-C LEDs with wavelengths between 265 nm and 285 nm are commonly used for disinfection but other wavelengths can also be used. One of the advantages of UVC LED is that it can select almost any wavelength, so it can reduce pathogens specifically. Miyazaki University and Nikkiso conducted a joint experiment in May 2020 to study the germicidal efficacy of deep ultraviolet (UV-C) LED. In the experiment, the liquid containing the new coronavirus was irradiated with UV-C LED for 30 seconds, and after 3 days, the infectivity was confirmed to have reduced by more than 99.9%. Miyazaki University pointed out that this technology will be expected to be used to prevent infections in medical institutions.

PearlSurface is small in size, strong, light, and easy to install. It is an ideal choice for portable disinfection.

Application of UV-C LED surface sterilization treatment:
•Medical equipment
•Personal item
•Industrial bottling
•Consumables surface
•Product packaging

uvc led air treatment

UV-C LED air sterilization treatment

    Industries: medical treatment, food, research, home, office, commercial places, etc.


Airborne diseases and bacteria can cause serious damage to sophisticated systems or aseptic environments. AquiSense actualizes the world’s smallest UV-C LED air treatment and disinfection system, which can disinfect air through precise UV-C LED technology and innovative reactor design.

PearlAero UV-C LED air treatment disinfection system provides instant on/off function and mercury-free disinfection platform solutions, which is designed to meet specific application requirements. The compact size of LED can be used in various innovative applications of UV-C ultraviolet air disinfection.

One of the applications is the integration of HEPA filters and UV-C LEDs. The HEPA filter can filter 99.97% of particles and organisms larger than 0.3 μ m, while the UV-C LED lamp used in PearlAero can destroy the infectivity of pathogens, regardless of the size.

With wavelength selection and customized UV-C LED array structure, specific pathogens can be targeted to destroy their vitality. PearlAero air disinfection system, as a supplementary treatment step of the HEPA filter, can provide reassuring airborne infection control with flow rates of 0.4 CFM and below. And there will be larger systems in the future.

Air treatment and disinfection applications:
• Small confined spaces
• Circulation air flow
• Small laboratory
• Food and beverage processing room
• Humidifier
• Fume hood odor control
• Evaporation water mist
• Advanced disinfection treatment after HEPA filtration

uvc led research device

UV-C LED lab research equipment

    Industries: biotechnology, medical treatment, related experimental research


UV-C LED is widely used in many fields. In order to develop more innovative applications to meet the needs of the market and the public, more advanced and sophisticated equipment is needed to test and study the ultraviolet spectrum.

UV-C LED has the advantages of Digital Disinfection™ and AquiSense is able to provide researchers with a variety of advanced ultraviolet disinfection and sterilization laboratory equipment. For example, PearlLab Beam™ can provide researchers with reliable and lightweight UV research equipment. One of the products can be used to test all wavelengths in the full UV spectrum, and the other product focuses on 220 nm wavelength or the far UV region.

Since the research of UV-C is still in its initial stage, more study on the disinfection effects is needed in the future. Therefore, after confirming its safety, PearlLab Beam will help with the expansion of UV-C to the consumer market and to further change the method of disinfection globally.

In addition to PearlLab Beam, AquiSense also has PearlLab Micro, PearlLab ThinFilm, PearlLab Plasma, and other equipment to meet various research needs.

Taikkiso is the general agent of AquiSense in the Greater China region, and can provide UV-C LED equipment components to laboratories and OEMs under a B2B business model.

We can provide a full range of professional sales services such as product descriptions, various engineering designs, equipment specification selection and clarification, installation guidance, and commissioning assistance.

深紫外線UVC LED

什麼是 UVC LED?

太陽輻射出的紫外線包括 UVA、UVB、和UVC 頻帶。紫外線-C(UV-C):波長介於100~280 奈米,但由於 200 奈米以下的波長為真空紫外線,故可被空氣吸收,因此紫外線-C(UV-C)可穿越大氣層的波長介於 200~280 奈米,其波長越短、越危險,但又由於可被臭氧層所阻隔,只有少量會到達地球表面。

UV 能夠破壞微生物的 DNA(脫氧核糖核酸)或 RNA(核糖核酸)分子結構,使細菌死亡或不能繁殖,從而達到殺菌、消毒的目的。UV-C 是最短的紫外光波長,對 DNA 具有最強破壞效果,對於為害人體的細菌、病毒、微生物 、黴菌、單細胞藻…. 等微生物有極大的摧毀作用。一般經紫外線-C(UV-C 波長 200-280nm)照射 1~2 秒鐘內就可達到滅菌的效果。

新型的 UV-C LED採用發光二極體,其純物理式發光,體積小、效率高、壽命長、且不含水銀。與傳統汞燈相比,更加安全環保,對環境無任何負擔。隨著《水俁公約》的實施,帶動全新的環保、高效紫外光源 UV-C 也廣泛應用於水體凈化、空氣殺菌、和固體表面除菌消毒等領域。

UV-C LED 個人用品消毒

UV-C LED 空氣消毒處理

大儀 UV-C LED 產品陣容與服務

深紫外線 UVC LED 模組的要求各不相同,但主要皆涉及殺菌率、壽命週期和安全性問題。大儀代理的 UVC LED 產品主要領域分為產業用及家用,應用面則包含了水處理、表面處理、空氣處理、以及實驗研究設備,可滿足各種產業應用的需求。

依照聯合國汞水俣公約規定,從 2020 年底開始即禁止生產、進口或出口生活中照明燈具、螢光燈…等一系列非電子測量儀器之含汞產品。國內環保署也在 2020 年八月發布了「限制含汞產品輸入」的公告。在「逐步限汞、最終禁汞」的國際趨勢下,UVC LED 的應用與研發將越來越廣泛。

大儀擁有專業的銷售與工程團隊,以及豐富的經驗與技術能量。採用高品質發展策略,提供優質穩定的 UVC LED 工業級和家用水殺菌模組,滿足客戶不同需求。

迅速配合及滿足客戶是大儀的服務宗旨,大儀將持續秉持提供高效率的產品及創新突破的技術,致力以專業的技術,提供產品客制化,竭誠為您服務。我們不只供應產品,更是您能信賴的事業夥伴。

UV-C LED 消毒淨化環境
uv-c led 空氣消毒處理

UVC LED 空氣殺菌處理應用

    適用領域:醫療、食品、研究、居家、辦公室、商業場所等


以空氣傳播的疾病和細菌會對精密的系統或無菌環境造成嚴重破壞。AquiSense 實現世界上最小的 UVC LED 空氣處理消毒系統,可透過精確的UVC LED技術和創新的反應器設計來進行空氣消毒。

PearlAero UVC LED 空氣處理消毒系統提供即時開/關且無汞的消毒平台解決方案,其設計可滿足特定的應用需求。並且 LED 的精巧尺寸可用於UVC 紫外線空氣消毒的各種創新應用。

其中一種應用是 HEPA 過濾器和 UVC LED 的結合。其中,HEPA 過濾器可過濾 99.97% 的顆粒和大於 0.3 微米的生物,而 PearlAero 中使用的 UVC LED 燈則可以破壞病原體的傳染力,無論其大小如何。

藉由波長選擇和客製的 UVC LED 陣列結構,可實現對特定病原體的定向處理,以破壞其活力。PearlAero 空氣消毒處理系統在這裡做為 HEPA 過濾器的補充處理步驟,可提供真正令人安心的空氣傳播感染控制。 PearlAero 可提供 0.4 CFM 及以下的流速,未來還會有更大的系統。

UVC LED 空氣處理消毒應用:
• 小型密閉空間
• 循環氣流
• 小型研究室
• 食品和飲料加工室
• 加濕器
• 通風櫃氣味控制
• 蒸發水霧
• HEPA 過濾後之進階消毒處理

uv-c led 水消毒處理

UVC LED 水殺菌處理應用

    適用領域:純水處理、工業、醫療產業、休閒產業、精緻農業、 海洋產業、食品業、養殖漁業


AquiSense 的 PearlAqua 系列於 2012 年推出,是全球首款專為水消毒設計的 UVC LED 產品。該系統將最先進的 LED 整合到 AquiSense 獨有的精巧設計中,而無需使用化學藥品或汞燈。LED 還具備即開即用、無限循環、遠程啟動/停止以及不會傳遞熱量到處理流體中等優勢。

AquiSense 團隊豐富的水處理經驗,能提供世界級的 UVC LED 商品專業解決方案。其紫外線 UVC 水殺菌消毒有「過流式」和「靜態式」兩種模式。其中,過流式水(流動水)殺菌要求快速的殺菌時間,在 UVC 功率與水道設計上也有較高的要求。

UVC LED 水處理消毒應用可用於:
• 出水點應用(如水龍頭)
• 搭配RO/過濾設備進行終端殺菌或生物膜抑制
• 淋浴蓮蓬頭
• 飲水龍頭
• 入水點應用(如水塔)
• AquiSense 和 Nikkiso UVC LED 水模組有多個系列,可依照水量、訊號感應器、殺菌需求與用途進行挑選。
• 水流量範圍:1 LPM-150 LPM

關於 AquiSense 水殺菌處理產品的比較,請點選「!」了解詳情。

uv-c led 表面消毒處理

UVC LED 表面殺菌處理應用

    適用領域:醫療、食品、個人防護


PearlSurface 將 UV-C LED 光線均勻化,能為處理表面提供均勻的紫外線強度分佈,並消除熱點。3 x 3 英寸的 PearlSurface UV-C LED 模組可以單獨採用,也可以組裝成大陣列,適合任何的應用。

每個 UVC LED 模組可以配備單一波長,並以提供多波長覆蓋的方式組裝。而 PearlSurface 是藉由將 LED 光源均勻化,並採用處理過的表面,來提供均勻的強度分佈以消除熱點。

波長介於 265nm 至 285nm 之間的 UVC LED 普遍用於消毒,但也可以使用其他波長。UVC LED的優點之一是幾乎可以選擇任何波長,因此可以針對性地減少病原體。日本宮崎大學與日機裝(Nikkiso)曾在 2020 年 5 月進行了一項聯合實驗,研究深紫外線(UVC)LED 的殺菌效果。實驗中,對含有新型冠狀病毒的液體照射 UVC LED 三十秒,培養 3 天後,確認其减少了 99.9% 以上的感染力。宮崎大學指出,這項科技將可望應用在預防醫療院所的感染上。

PearlSurface 體積小、堅固、輕巧、且易於安裝,是可攜式消毒的理想選擇。

UVC LED 表面處理消毒應用
• 醫療設備
• 個人用品
• 工業裝瓶
• 消耗品表面
• 產品包裝

uv-c led 實驗研究設備

UVC LED 實驗研究設備

    適用產業:生技、醫療、相關實驗研究


UVC LED 的應用領域越來越廣泛,而為了開發更多的創新應用來因應市場和大眾需求,需要先進精密的設備,以便對紫外線光譜波段進行各種測試和研究。

UVC LED 具有 Digital Disinfection™ 的優點,而 AquiSense 能為研究人員提供多種高階紫外線消毒殺菌的實驗室設備。例如 PearlLab Beam™ 能為研究者提供可靠、輕巧的 UV 研究設備。其中一款產品可用來測試 UV 全光譜內的所有波長,另一款則可著重 220 nm 波長或遠UV 區域。

由於遠UVC的研究目前仍處於初步階段,未來還需要對其消毒效果展開更多的研究。因此,PearlLab Beam 將有助於在確認遠UV-C安全無虞之後,更有效地協助將之拓展到消費市場。並進一步改變全球的消毒方式。

除了PearlLab Beam 之外,AquiSense 還提供了PearlLab Micro、PearlLab ThinFilm、以及 PearlLab Plasma 等不同的設備,能滿足各種性質的研究需求。

大儀是 AquiSense 大中華區總代理,能以 B2B 的商業模式,提供 UVC LED 零組件給實驗室、代工與設備製造商(OEM)。

我們提供產品說明、各類工程設計、設備規格挑選與澄清

等專業的技術諮詢